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Costs mobile data - O2 - 0 views

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    What is 1MB of data? 1MB* on average is: Browsing - using the internet on your O2 mobile O2 Active 40 pages approx Mobile internet sites outside of O2 (typically 3rd party websites not controlled by O2): 2-10 full web pages (depending on graphics, images, amount of text) 10-20 mobile web pages Sending and receiving E-mail from your O2 mobile 200 emails without attachment 10 emails with simple one page attachment Satellite Navigation 15 hours of Satellite navigation traffic alert service. Please note: Using GPS Sat Nav without the traffic alert service does not incur data charges. Important information The following services when provided by a 3rd party may consume large amounts of data and maybe subject to separate charge. We recommend you take a Browsing Bolt On if you use these services regularly: Downloading video clips from 3rd party: typically between 1MB and 5MB depending on the length and quality of the clip, plus the cost of the video Note - Downloading video clips/music/games from O2 costs the price of the content only with no additional data charges. Downloading high quality music tracks from 3rd party: typically between 1MB and 5MB per track depending on the length and quality of the track, plus the cost of the track Downloading games from 3rd party: typically 300KB, plus the cost of the game We recommend that you avoid the following on your mobile: Using VOIP** uses 1 MB of data every 3-4 minutes. Downloading full-length movies as this may use in excess of 1,000MB. Using video/ audio streaming devices (e.g. 'Sling box'), which connect your mobile device to your TV, also consume large amounts of data. Watching 15 minutes of TV on your mobile using these devices uses around 25MB. * These figures are based on typical usage. Actual data usage will depend on the content of web pages viewed and the length of emails sent/received. ** Typical VOIP usage is around 5KB per second but will depend on a number of variables including codec and voice sample t
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BBC - BBC Internet Blog: Introducing the all new BBC iPlayer (This time it's personal) - 0 views

  • simpler to use, personalised and social.
  • iPlayer V2,
  • main problems we had to solve were largely technical things like:
  • ...64 more annotations...
  • Twitterverse is becoming the tastemaker.
  • available i
  • ideo quality
  • reliability of video delivery
  • dealing with massive peak loads
  • iPlayer V2 hosting platform was also designed to scale across multiple platforms
  • Actual Availability,
  • scaling to 1.5 million users,
  • 15 million page views delivering over 1.1 billion(!) minutes of video each month
  • Two years ago when we launched iPlayer our goals and challenges were largely technical - scalability, reliability, video encoding
  • next set of challenges was not so much technical as social
  • "As people begin moving from television to the web, what happens to the role of the linear TV scheduler as the tastemaker
  • platform capable
  • the scheduler is the leading tastemaker.
  • iPlayer does a fine job of satisfying the time-shifted desires
  • BBC schedulers create the desire to watch a programme; iPlayer lets you see it at a time that's convenient to you
  • what if you no longer watched linear TV? Who becomes the tastemaker then?
  • largely theoretical problem
  • iPlayer home page that feels almost more like an application than a traditional web site
  • in the world of YouTube where there is no master scheduler who can shape demand.
  • clear evidence that linear TV created the demand while iPlayer satisfied it.
  • wanted it to become a driver of demand, s
  • The question then is, in a world which cannot be driven by schedulers
  • if schedulers are going to be augmented by your friends as drivers of consumption in the future, the challenge for the team was to integrate friends and social into the iPlayer
  • delights both early adopters and the mainstream audience.
  • folded your personal experience into the fabric of the main site
  • o integrate with Facebook and other social networks
  • make the recommendations and social graph visible within iPlayer,
  • addition of course to any external activity.
  • solution we came up with was to create a BBC login - known as BBC iD
  • can then connect with Facebook, Twitter
  • expandable Favourites zone
  • designed Favourites to be like your mail Inbox, showing the total number of items, how many are newly arrived,
  • rely on Favourites to give me a constant stream of things to watch
  • ll your favourites and other settings can roam across all the devices on which you use iPlayer.
  • So now if I'm bored sitting in a train on the way home, I can look for new programmes to watch, add them to my Favourites,
  • Personalised iPlayer home page
  • default view that everyone sees to something that's, well, just for you.
  • iPlayer traffic is doubling each year, it still only accounts for 2-3% of linear TV viewing.
  • Featured and Most Popular
  • For You and Friends:
  • iPlayer homepage into the tastemaker of your choice
  • connect iPlayer to your Facebook and/or Twitter social graph
  • Player home page to meet the needs of a mainstream audience looking for editorialised
  • My Categories
  • he iPlayer server will keep a lookout for any new content in your selected categories
  • big increase in live TV viewing in iPlayer - and with the upcoming World Cup being a huge driver of live online viewing
  • new Live Viewing page
  • fuel for the Friends drawer on the iPlayer home page
  • something that for some will be the killer feature of the new site
  • sync your iPlayer with theirs
  • Shout button - a
  • shouts only go to your Messenger friends who are in iPlayer right now
  • Watch with Friends is being added to the site in the next few weeks - stay tuned!
  • adaptive bitrate system
  • ch automatically adjusts
  • Adobe's upcoming Flash 10.1 release with H.264 hardware acceleratio
  • New iPlayer Desktop
  • Series Downloads and live radio & TV.
  • favourite programmes already downloaded to your computer ready to view when you're offline
  • Player Desktop will now automatically download every future episode for you
  • new feature in iPlayer Desktop for live TV
  • BBC's 17 network and national radio stations..
  • I am moving on to become CTO of Project Canvas, and this is the last major piece of work
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Digital Scotland 2020: Achieving World-Class digital infrastructure: a final report to ... - 0 views

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    "4.4 Rural coverage and take-Up With a population density almost an order of magnitude greater than Scotland's, South Korea does not provide many lessons in rural coverage. However, Australia does. Its overall density is 1/20th Scotland's with vast tracks of land populated by less than one person per ten square kilometers and in some cases per hundred square kilometers. As a result Australia has not been able to escape the urban-rural digital divide, which, as already noted, is embodied in its two-track fast broadband deployment strategy. A large 93% of the population will have access to 100 Mbps service, according to the NBN plan, while the remaining 7%--in rural and remote areas-is being promised up to 12 Mbps only.[6]NBN simply assumes that rural and remote areas do not justify FTTH and that they will be served by fixed wireless and satellite technologies. On the mobile side, on the other hand, Australia has relied on competition between its mobile operators (reduced to three after a consolidation) to extend service beyond urban areas. This has generally produced limited results. Subsidies for better coverage have been applied at the state level, however, with Western Australia being an instructive example. Specifically, the Western Australia government conducted a reverse auction tender to improve mobile coverage in selected areas, which resulted in Telstra, the main incumbent operator, securing A$39.2 million in government aid (on top of committing A$106 million of its own funds) for this purpose. Like Australia, Sweden has large unpopulated areas to serve, yet cannot rely on new-generation satellites, which do not reach these areas. Initially Sweden relied on HSPA mobile coverage but it has recently added a national coverage requirement in the context of its 4G (LTE) spectrum auction. Specifically, the Swedish regulator identified rural homes and businesses that need to be covered, requiring 75% of the indicated homes and businesses to be covered by Decemb
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The True Cost of Developing Your Mobile App | AppsMarketing Blog - 0 views

  • etter to focus on the value of the service and the benefit to your business than to focus purely on the cos
  • good idea of the value that you should expect from an App Developmen
  • difficult to provide a price without knowing the specific details of the ap
  • ...30 more annotations...
  • first factor in determining the cost of having an app developed
  • Data Driven App
  • Games
  • Device App
  • makes use of the hardware to provide its core functionality
  • Bespoke Functionality App
  • may include ‘data-driven‘ features
  • production of an app is not just about the functionality
  • functionality expected by the user, or an app that is not presented well,
  • Design and the functionality
  • Scale of the project
  • more graphic design work
  • number of device types
  • device types
  • different requirements between the individual devices, i.e. the iPhone 3gs and the iPhone 4
  • production of the separate graphics for each device will increase the costs.
  • Design costs, you should expect to pay between €350 for a small simple app, through to €3500+ for a very large, complex and Graphic centric app
  • additional device type, you should expect the costs to increase by 25%-50% for each additional device type
  • Development Costs
  • any factors will determine the Development Costs
  • Simple App – €1500 to €5000 Data Driven App – €5000 to €35000 Games – €7500 to €175000 Device App – €1500 to €175000 Bespoke Functionality App – €5000 to €175000
  • costs associated with the production of your app will be covered within the Design & Development costs
  • creating the app store account ($99 for Apple apps, $25 for Android apps),
  • scale of the project will have an impact on the costs
  • ome app developers will take the graphics and source code that they have developed for your app and resell it to another business, potentially to one of your competitor
  • guarantee of exclusivity for your app
  • Some app developers will keep all of the design and source code t
  • app developer is suggesting that you have to pay extra for the graphics and source code, walk away.
  • better app development businesses will automatically include the graphics and source code in the price you pay
  • focus on the value of the service and the benefit to your business,
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Cisco Visual Networking Index: Forecast and Methodology, 2010-2015  [Visual N... - 0 views

  • number of devices connected to IP networks will be twice as high as the global population in 2015.
  • In 2010, only 3 percent of Internet traffic originated with non-PC devices, but by 2015 the non-PC share of Internet traffic will grow to 15 percent.
  • TVs, tablets, smartphones, and machine-to-machine (M2M) modules will have growth rates of 101 percent, 216 percent, 144 percent, and 258 percent, respectively
  • ...27 more annotations...
  • by 2012 Internet video will account for over 50 percent of consumer Internet traffic
  • Every second, 1 million minutes of video content will cross the network in 2015
  • Internet video to TV
  • Step 1: Number of Users
  • users for each video subsegment
  • 37 percent of Internet video users watch long-form content
  • average viewing time is longer than 5 minutes in duratio
  • Adoption
  • Minutes of Use
  • For each application subsegment, minutes of use (MOU) are estimated
  • he next step is to apply kilobytes (KB) per minute
  • tep 4. Bitrates
  • 7 percent annual compression gain is applied to the bitrate.
  • final step is to compare the results of the forecast with actual broadband traffic data from service providers.
  • P Traffic, 2010-2015
  • Fixed Internet
  • 14,955
  • 59,354
  • Fixed
  • 12,355 1
  • Internet video
  • 4,672
  • 33,620
  • 53,282
  • Consumer Internet Video Communications, 2010-2015
  • Mobile 4 9 17 31 52 97 90%
  • Internet Video With the exception of the Internet video to TV subcatego
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DVD Intelligence - FEATURE: Physical media are hanging on for dear life - 0 views

  • Amazon.com’s deep discounting
  • deluxe art book containing more than 50 pages of art,
  • Amoeba arose out of that community of music lovers that wanted a better place for music than a corporate chain store
  • ...19 more annotations...
  • one with the widest possible selection, better service, and more respect for people’s ideas and lives.”
  • Amoeba Musi
  • huge chain stores were mercilessly swallowing up independent store
  • depriving communities across the country of a personal relationship with their musi
  • HMV chief executive Simon Fox reported that CDs currently account for about a quarter of HMV’s business
  • If HMV merely maintains its share of the shrinking CD pie over the next three years, the company projects its annual revenues from CDs to fall to £120 million
  • the entire CD market in the UK would be worth just £300 million in three years’ time
  • £145m of turnover that has to be replaced by “digital entertainment devices”.
  • 1 million subscribers in Europe already pay the monthly premium subscription fee, while more than 10 million users go the free route.
  • Billboard reported that Spotify in just three weeks amassed at least 1 million total US users, and 70,000 paid subscribers in the first week
  • Spotify’s partnership with Facebook
  • ny labels or musicians who want to make money from CDs better wow buyers with unforgettable packaging
  • consumers have demonstrated that they’re willing to sacrifice sound quality for convenience and portability.
  • enough audiophiles – and videophiles for that matter – to sustain an entertainment ecosystem to cater to their needs?
  • Not having actual possession of a digital file is the premise of ‘cloud’-based computing, a
  • The Death of Bunny Munro, w
  • transmedia storytelling’ is a technique of telling stories
  • mass media to develop media franchises
  • type of thing that CD-ROM started doing in the 1990s
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iPhone 4 Carries Bill of Materials of $187.51, According to iSuppli - IHS iSu... - 0 views

  • wireless subsection of the iPhone 4 is far smaller than in previous members of the line because of greatly increased integration of the Radio Frequency (RF) functio
  • ntegrating the entire wireless interface—including all the supporting Radio Frequency (RF) modules—on a single ch
  • This further enhances the iPhone 4’s space efficiency and serves as yet another testament to the advanced state of Apple’s design.
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The Truth about Mobile Application Stores - 0 views

  • iTunes App Store, BlackBerry App World, Google Android Market, Nokia Ovi Store, Palm App Catalog and Windows Marketplace
  • size, store growth, the most popular applications
  • Free Vs. Paid Apps
  • ...17 more annotations...
  • which application stores have the highest percentage of free apps
  • Android Market was the winner here. In
  • Google attracts the sort of developers that enjoy giving away their works and the open nature of the application- approval process (that is, no review board middleman exists between app creation and public release)
  • ' dissatisfaction with Google Checkout - paid Android apps are required to implement this payment method for purchase
  • U.S. market only
  • okia has the most paid (85% paid)
  • prices for the paid applications
  • RIM and Microsoft were more than twice as high
  • didn't necessarily have to do with the different types of applications
  • Android is now the second-largest application store
  • Windows has 693.
  • Apple is also the fastest growing store with a shocking 13,865 new applications added per mont
  • popularity of applications by category
  • over 1245" Windows Mobile
  • surprising was the popularity of games on Blackberry, the platform often used more by enterprise
  • 9% popularity to only 18% for utilities.
  • absence of any form of review process has led to new forms of store flooding and other variety of spams in the form of applications that are just gateways to websites
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The irresistible rise and rise of Sky's new world of sport - Others, More Sports - The ... - 0 views

  • 40,000 The difference in the number of broadcast hours that Sky Sports screens now as opposed to when it started. In 1991, it broadcast 4,200 hours of sport – now it is more than 10 times that amount including 14,000 hours of HD coverage
  •  
    The irresistible rise and rise of Sky's new world of sport
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Cisco Visual Networking Index: Global Mobile Data Traffic Forecast Update, 20... - 0 views

  • Visual Networking Index (VNI) Global Mobile Data Traffic Forecast Update
  • mobile data traffic will double every year through 2014,
  • 66 percent of the world's mobile data traffic will be video by 2014.
  • ...29 more annotations...
  • Middle East and Africa will have the strongest growth
  • United Kingdom-based O2 reported that its mobile data traffic
  • Telecom Italia
  • AT&T has re
  • Cisco VNI Global Mobile Data Traffic Forecast,
  • .6 exabytes per month by 2014, and over 2.3 of those are due to mobile video traffic.
  • 3.6 Exabytes per Month of Mobile Data Traffic by 2014
  • Video Will Account for 66 Percent of Global Mobile Data Traffic by 2014
  • Figure 3 shows the devices responsible for mobile data traffic growth.
  • Smartphones and portables will account for 91 percent of all mobile data traffic by 2014
  • rimarily due to the much higher usage profile of laptops and the suitability of mobile broadband handsets
  • Laptops and Smartphones Drive Traffic Growth
  • ercentage of Install Base of Smartphones over all Mobile Handsets
  • igh-End Handsets and Laptops Can Multiply Traffic
  • Much mobile data activity takes place within the user's home. A
  • Cisco's Internet Business Solutions Group
  • 45.6%
  • 36.6%
  • United Kingdom
  • Mobile Internet Time at Home, at Work and On The Move
  • Cisco IBSG Connected Life Market Watch
  • Cisco has estimated the amount of smartphone traffic that can be offloaded through dual-mode devices or femtocells
  • Traffic Offload
  • . Mobile-Only Data Users by Country, 2009-2014
  • social augmented reality
  • next five years are projected to provide unabated mobile video adoption despite the recen
  • Global Mobile Data Traffic 2009-2014
  • Cisco VNI Global Mobile Data Traffic
  • nforma Telecoms and Media, Infonetics, Cahners In-Stat, Datamonitor, Gartner, IDC, Dell'Oro, Synergy, Nielsen, comScore, and the International Telecommunications Union
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iPhone App Sales, Exposed - 0 views

  • , let’s take a look at specific applications. I encourage examining the apps themselves to understand what exactly went into them. The production values, complexity, niche, and pricing determine why they produced either excellent or p
  • he average total number of units sold was 101,024 copies within an average period of 261 days. The average number of units sold per day was 387. The average price was $5.49, although the data skews due to the $49.99 outlier. In most cases, the price point was $0.99. The average number of updates released was 3.89, with the average total development cost amounting to $6,453. Several developers omitted development costs and most did not include their personal time in these figures. It is safe to assume the cost would be at least five or ten times more when using a contracted team. But on average here, iPhone developers are seeing a return of more than 15 times their initial, albeit small, development costs.
  • However, when the top 10% of the most successful apps are removed from the data set, the numbers skew much lower, giving a far better impression of what the iPhone industry looks like for most developers. In this scenario, the average sales were 11,625 total units, averaging 44 copies/day. Approximately 23% of apps sold less than 1000 units from launch (ranging from 12 to 370 days in the App Store). Further, 56% of apps sold less than or equal to 10,000 units, while 90% sold less than 100,000 units, with the remaining 10% achieving sales of 127,000 – 3,000,000 units.
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Mobile Freemium Games: Gen Y Plays, but Gen X Pays - 0 views

  • Freemium game
  • 65% of all revenue generated
  • elative distributions of time and money spent by age group
  • ...10 more annotations...
  • 18 – 24 account for the most minutes spent
  • top spending group is 25 – 34 years old
  • 9% of total dollars spen
  • ost dedicated users of these games in terms of time, the 18 – 24 year old
  • nly third in terms of money
  • heavy users of freemium games are younger, while spenders in freemium
  • via “the grind” takes time and patience
  • 24 – 35 year olds presumably have more disposal income
  • 24 – 54, this older group generates nearly four-fifths of all revenue in freemium games
  • isposable income and relative available time.
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comScore Releases August 2011 U.S. Online Video Rankings - comScore, Inc - 0 views

  • average of 18 hours per viewer
  • content in August
  • Total U.S. –
  • ...11 more annotations...
  • 788,315
  • Hulu generating the highest number of video ad impressions at 996 million.
  • Specific Media**
  • % Reach Total U.S. Population
  • 162 million unique viewer
  • average viewer watched 18 hours of online video content during the course of the mon
  • Google Sites (5.7 hours) and Hulu (3.2 hours
  • 2.5 billion minutes during the month,
  • Video ads reached 50 percent of the total U.S. population an average of 37.6 times during the month.
  • duration of the average online content video was 5.3 minutes
  • 1.3 percent of all minutes spent viewing video online.
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ITV plc Interims Results & Transformation Plan - 0 views

  • ITV has not faced up to the challenges presented by the rise of internet-based platforms
  • continuing growth of pay TV and subscription services and the globalisation of content.
  • Re-shaping the economics of ITV
  • ...15 more annotations...
  • half of ITV’s revenue base will be derived from non-television advertising sources
  • Transformation Plan
  • ITV2 HD, ITV3 HD and ITV4 HD pay channels
  • ITV1 +1
  • Drive new revenue streams
  • international content business
  • Maximise audience and revenue share
  • new lean, creatively dynami
  • investment fund of £75 million, excluding the ITV1 NPB, has been allocated for operating investments online, in content and in our digital channels
  • ITV1’s share of commercial impacts was down 4%
  • 2009: down 7%)
  • ITV's online revenues were up 20% to £12 million
  • online business remains subscale given the size of the online video market.
  • V Studios EBITA was up 8% at £43 million
  • Net debt at 30 June 2010 is significantly lower
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Social Games: What is the core team needed to develop a social game? - Quora - 0 views

  • You're aiming for 0.5M MAU, lets assume a good ARPU of $0.40 given monthly revenues of $200,000.
  • f your game has a good viral ratio of 0.5, that is, each person invites 0.5 other people, then we can model the equation as 1 / (1 - 0.5) = 2. So for every person we buy, we get 2 kicked out (2 for the price of 1). So, to hit 0.5M MAUs we need to buy approx. 0.5M / 2 = 250,000 users. 
  • Our cost to acquire a customer (CAC) is probably going to be around $0.50, so the cost to acquire those 250,000 users is $125,000. 
  • ...1 more annotation...
  • Taking into account the cost of hosting, and the cost of processing the payments then we can safely round up the monthly "cost of sales" to $140,000 on monthly revenue of $200,000.
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Warner Bros. Digital Distribution Launches Groundbreaking 'App Editions' of Feature Fil... - 0 views

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    App Editions provide a fully-loaded, connected viewing experience that gives consumers the first five minutes of a feature film and a portion of bonus content that can include games, trivia, soundtracks and soundboards.  The entire feature film can be unlocked via an in-app purchase, which enables downloading and unlimited streaming, as well as access to the entire array of bonus content available within the App.
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Amazon Prime: 5 Million Members, 20 Percent Growth | Practical eCommerce - 0 views

  • 5 million members out of a total 121 million Amazon customers
  • Once they join Prime, Amazon's customers' gross merchandise volume grows from $400 a year to $900 a year in their first year of membership;
  • mazon added instant streaming of movies and TV shows at no additional cost
  • ...5 more annotations...
  • Million Members, 20 Percent Growth
  • vice president of Amazon Prime told Bloomberg Businessweek magazine
  • 2009, Amazon had 2 million Prime member
  • selection is not as large as Netflix's, it can p
  • rime members would get to read a limited number of books for free every month from a library of older titles as part of their annual $79 Prime membership fee
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List of MVNO(Mobile Virtual Network Operators) worldwide - 0 views

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    nited Kingdom(UK) BT Mobile Home GSM  T-Mobile    United Kingdom(UK) Dot-Mobile GSM  Vodafone  Student-focused ESP offering low prices and SMS and minute bundles, or "units".   United Kingdom(UK) Easy Mobile GSM  T-Mobile  ESP launched in March 2005   United Kingdom(UK) ExtremeMob GSM  Vodafone  A combination of stylish handsets, value for money tariffs and a 24/7 customer call centre will make ExtremeMob stand out in the mobile sector.   United Kingdom(UK) Fresh GSM  T-Mobile  Pre-paid MVNO venture of Carphone Warehouse and Value Telecom.  United Kingdom(UK) Intercity Mobile Communications GSM      United Kingdom(UK) Mobile World GSM  T-Mobile  Pre-paid MVNO venture of Carphone Warehouse launched in April 2005.   United Kingdom(UK) Kingston Communications GSM  O2  MVNO launched in 2000  United Kingdom(UK) One.Tel GSM  Vodafone    United Kingdom(UK) Project Telecom GSM  Vodafone  Business service provider, acquired by Vodafone in 2003  United Kingdom(UK) Rok Telecom GSM  T-Mobile    United Kingdom(UK) Sainsburys Telecom GSM  O2  Service provider, partnership with Carphone Warehouse and O2   United Kingdom(UK) Singlepoint Limited GSM  Vodafone  Service provider launched in 1997, acquired by Vodafone in 2003   United Kingdom(UK) Tesco Mobile GSM  O2  MVNO launched in September 2003   United Kingdom(UK) Toucan Mobile GSM  T-Mobile  Postpaid MVNO for Toucan, telecoms company IDT Europe's consumer telephony brand - launching later in 2005   United Kingdom(UK) Virgin Mobile GSM  T-Mobile  Famous MVNO, launched November 1999 and recently announced over 5 million customers.  United Kingdom(UK) Yes Telecom GSM  Vodafone   
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'BBC axes F1' report inaccurate | Planet F1 | Formula One News - 0 views

  • Sunday Times
  • 'F1 costs £1 a head for every viewer, compared with the average 7p an hour broadcast cost for BBC1 and BBC2
  • Monaco Grand Prix saw a peak of 6.1 million viewers, an increase of 400,000 on 2010, while 6.2m people tuned in for the Spanish GP, an increase of 1.2m
  •  
    Monaco Grand Prix saw a peak of 6.1 million viewers, an increase of 400,000 on 2010
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TV market in Germany - 0 views

  • 37 million households
  • 50.1% received television by cable and 43.7% by satellite.
  • digital television had reached almost 62% by June
  • ...4 more annotations...
  • Cable represents the most common mode of television distribution, and the digitisation of the network reached almost 34% at the end of 2009
  • four major operators
  • 1% of households depended on DTT as their only means of television receptio
  • IPTV services were being accessed in 2% of households at the end of 2009
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