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Mobile Freemium Games: Gen Y Plays, but Gen X Pays - 0 views

  • Freemium game
  • 65% of all revenue generated
  • elative distributions of time and money spent by age group
  • ...10 more annotations...
  • 18 – 24 account for the most minutes spent
  • top spending group is 25 – 34 years old
  • 9% of total dollars spen
  • ost dedicated users of these games in terms of time, the 18 – 24 year old
  • nly third in terms of money
  • heavy users of freemium games are younger, while spenders in freemium
  • via “the grind” takes time and patience
  • 24 – 35 year olds presumably have more disposal income
  • 24 – 54, this older group generates nearly four-fifths of all revenue in freemium games
  • isposable income and relative available time.
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ARM Holdings - business model and licensing - 0 views

  • ARM aims to recover its costs from the future licence revenues of each new technology
  • This would leave the majority of royalties as profits
  • we expect royalties to grow much faster than licence revenues and costs
  • ...3 more annotations...
  • The licence fee is typically several million dollars
  • ARM receives a royalty, typically based on a percentage of the chip price, for every chip sold by the semiconductor company containing ARM technology
  • average of 3-4 years from the time the semiconductor company signs the licence until they start to pay royalties
2More

Facebook to Take 30% Cut of Developers' Facebook Credits Revenues - 0 views

  • t will take 30% of the revenues earned for go
  • acebook says it’s taking the 30% cut so it can invest “heavily in the ecosystem
2More

Netflix Spinoff Roku Seeks Cash for 100-Channel Set-Top Service - Bloomberg - 0 views

  • Roku has raised $24 million from Wood, Netflix and Menlo.
  • he company is devising revenue-sharing agreements for developers who can sell subscriptions on the service or charge per product like Amazon.com.
4More

Social Games: What is the core team needed to develop a social game? - Quora - 0 views

  • You're aiming for 0.5M MAU, lets assume a good ARPU of $0.40 given monthly revenues of $200,000.
  • f your game has a good viral ratio of 0.5, that is, each person invites 0.5 other people, then we can model the equation as 1 / (1 - 0.5) = 2. So for every person we buy, we get 2 kicked out (2 for the price of 1). So, to hit 0.5M MAUs we need to buy approx. 0.5M / 2 = 250,000 users. 
  • Our cost to acquire a customer (CAC) is probably going to be around $0.50, so the cost to acquire those 250,000 users is $125,000. 
  • ...1 more annotation...
  • Taking into account the cost of hosting, and the cost of processing the payments then we can safely round up the monthly "cost of sales" to $140,000 on monthly revenue of $200,000.
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New App Store law 'is killing dev revenues' | Game Development | News by Develop - 0 views

  •  
    App laws
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UK Mobile Gambling Revenue More Than Doubles in 2010 - 0 views

  • 2010 rose to £41 million
  • £19 million in 2009
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UK mobile content revenues worth over £1bn in five years (Digital Knowledge C... - 0 views

  •  
    336.73
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PayPal to Enable Secure Payments to TV, Open New Revenue Doors for US Cable TV (EBIF an... - 0 views

  • $30 trillion global payments market a
  • "FourthWall Media has deployed applications like eBay on TV,
3More

Google Play Magazines review - PC Advisor - 0 views

  • In essence Google has taken away from the publishers the task of creating a digital magazine from their existing print product.
  • simple revenue share deal makes being on Play a no-brainer for publishers.
  • Once you've bought them or started a trial, the magazines appear in your app, but you have to download them in order to read. This is an important point, both good and bad.
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