age Pay is the UK’s fastest growing payment service provider (PSPs). With around a 30% market share,Sage Pay processes millions of secure transaction for over 27,000 businesses, including brands such as;LOVEFiLM, Swiftcover and EasyJet Plus! The company’s aim is to make card payments safe, easy and more profitable for businesses of all sizes.
which application stores have the highest percentage of free apps
Android Market was the winner here. In
Google attracts the sort of developers that enjoy giving away their works and the open nature of the application- approval process (that is, no review board middleman exists between app creation and public release)
' dissatisfaction with Google Checkout - paid Android apps are required to implement this payment method for purchase
U.S. market only
okia has the most paid (85% paid)
prices for the paid applications
RIM and Microsoft were more than twice as high
didn't necessarily have to do with the different types of applications
Android is now the second-largest application store
Windows has 693.
Apple is also the fastest growing store with a shocking 13,865 new applications added per mont
popularity of applications by category
over 1245" Windows Mobile
surprising was the popularity of games on Blackberry, the platform often used more by enterprise
9% popularity to only 18% for utilities.
absence of any form of review process has led to new forms of store flooding and other variety of spams in the form of applications that are just gateways to websites
You're aiming for 0.5M MAU, lets assume a good ARPU of $0.40 given monthly revenues of $200,000.
f your game has a good viral ratio of 0.5, that is, each person invites 0.5 other people, then we can model the equation as 1 / (1 - 0.5) = 2. So for every person we buy, we get 2 kicked out (2 for the price of 1). So, to hit 0.5M MAUs we need to buy approx. 0.5M / 2 = 250,000 users.
Our cost to acquire a customer (CAC) is probably going to be around $0.50, so the cost to acquire those 250,000 users is $125,000.
Taking into account the cost of hosting, and the cost of processing the payments then we can safely round up the monthly "cost of sales" to $140,000 on monthly revenue of $200,000.
The Open Graph project is the big one in all of this, though. It'll take a long time to come into play but, when it does, it could offer the first serious challenge to Google in a long time
51% of mobile phone owners, about 23 million people, use their device to either make a payment, redeem coupons or research products and services they later buy