Skip to main content

Home/ Diigo Community/ Cached Pages - Inconsistency
Woodward

Cached Pages - Inconsistency - 112 views

resolved cache suggestion bug inconsistency

started by Woodward on 26 Apr 07
  • Woodward

What is up with the inconsistency of saving a full webpage? Some sites are cached while others are not. Does this have to do with max characters?

I love Diigo but am considering going back to Furl since I can capture a full page and then use a full text search for the whole page
  • Maggie Tsai

I'm not a techie , but my understanding is that while most pages are cached, there are some various circumstances that cause some pages not cached, such as https (secured pages), internet connection / original page cannot be visited, etc. to cause some interruption, etc. In those incidences, we will try to grab them once again in the next batch cycle, but could still have some issue, etc...

If you or anyone know how to make caching 100% (which is pretty hard, from my understanding), please contact us - we'd love to have your assistance.

• jeffreyjflim

woo1018 wrote:
    > What is up with the inconsistency of saving a full webpage? Some sites are cached while others are not. Does this have to do with max characters?
    >
    > I love Diigo but am considering going back to Furl since I can capture a full page and then use a full text search for the whole page

or how about this? My situation: I have a cached page. Or rather, I *HAD* a cached page. Used to be cached. Now not.

"Cache page didn't exist. Please Click the following link to visit original page." - I love that wonderful message. Diigo used to be functional and "ok" for me. What's happened to it now?
  • Joel Liu

> or how about this? My situation: I have a cached page. Or rather, I *HAD* a cached page. Used to be >cached. Now not.
    > "Cache page didn't exist. Please Click the following link to visit original page." - I love that wonderful