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Rob Laporte

Page 3 - Textlinkbrokers.com & text-link-ads.com - SEO Chat - 0 views

  • Jarrod u seem pretty convincing here. I sent a mail to Brigette (ur account manager) last month and asked some few simple questions regarding the services. Not a single answer was convincing enough to buy your services and that's when i decided not to purchase links through u. Here are the excerpts: Quote: 1. What if we decide to discontinue your service in the future? Do we lose all the purchased back links in that case? TLB: If you rent links, they would come down. However, if you purchase products that are permanently placed, we do not take them down. But you don't place text links permanently. Even your permanent package gives only 6 months guarantee. Quote: 2. How we can secure the ownership of our purchased links? What if the webmaster removed the link we have purchased after some time or what if he moved the link to some other location or some other web page or changed the anchor text of the link or added large number of other external links (may be from our competitors) and thus reducing our link weight or what if he made our link no follow or what if he deleted the web page or shut down the website? Can we claim any compensation or refund in that case? TLB: Each of our products has different minimums and guarantees. Our permanent links that are included in the “Booster Package” have a 3 month guarantee. During this time we have a script that ensures your link stays live. If, for some reason, it were to come down we would replace it free of charge. Beyond that, you would have no recourse. However, if you purchase a permanent link package, they have a 6 month guarantee that works the same way. Do you call this a convincing reply? Quote: 3. How you can ensure us that you will not get our website penalized or banned by Google through your back links? What if our website gets penalized or banned by Google because of the link you have purchased for us? What is your policy in that case? TLB: We take every step possible to ensure that does not happen. We do things very differently than most link building companies. We do not use software, feeds or auto generated code of any kind. Each of our links are manually placed on 100% SEO friendly sites. Everyone who is accepted into our inventory goes through an extensive approval process. We deny applications daily for not meeting the large number of criteria our Quality Assurance team looks at. Once they are accepted into inventory, their information is not posted on the web site. They are not allowed to post anything on their site that says they are affiliated with us in any way. They are not asked to and not allowed to backlink to us under any circumstances. We take the protection of our Inventory Partners and our clients very seriously. If a potential client goes to our website to view inventory, they will only see general information such as a description, page rank, site age, number of outbound links, etc. The only way to view the actual url is to sign a non-disclosure agreement. That is only done after speaking with a Customer Service Representative or Account Manager who would create the list for you. So, as you can see, for years we have done everything we can do to protect our inventory partners as well as our clients. Our goals is to make you successful so that we can continue with a long term business relationship. If we do not protect our partners and they get penalized, your links will not pass SEO value. Therefore, we take that very seriously. Your so called forbidden inventory is just one report away from Google web spam team. Once identified, everyone associated with it will bust like a bubble. IMO that's the risk rand was talking about.
  • Himanshu160, I only wish that I could replicate myself, wouldn't that be great. I would be happy to discuss other options with you outside of the forums or get you to one of our senior account reps. I do not handle very many sales and this isn't the place for it. As for our perm links, most of those are placed on sites that we do not control thus it becomes too costly to guarantee them forever. We have found that if they have stayed up for 6 months the churn rate is fairly low after that.. The 3 month guarantee is being offered at a cheaper rate and usually only used in our bundles. Again if it has stayed live for 3 months the churn rate isn't going to be very high after that. There are advantages to being on our controlled inventory but also some disadvantages. With our controlled inventory we can make sure every link we place stays up, those tend to be the links we charge monthly, although we have done some custom perm links on controlled inventory. The disadvantage is that if someone reports one of our controlled sites to Google it can loose value, of course some sites are at more risk than others because they sell a lot of links or they sell homepage links in the sidebar etc.. We do have inventory that is cleaner than others and we can even do exclusive deals so that you are the only one on the site. It all depends on your budget. For most low competition keywords one of our cheap link bundles is all that is needed. Sure some of the links will go down over time, and yes Google may devalue some. However there are always new links being built to replace the few that go down so the results are a nice increase in rankings over time.
Rob Laporte

Introducing the NEW Ahrefs' Domain Rating (and how to use it) - 0 views

  • Does Google use anything like Domain Rating in their algorithm?If we refer to official statements, Google’s John Mueller stated that Google does not have a “website authority score.” We don’t have anything like a website authority score.John Mueller They consistently educated the SEO community that they calculate scores for actual pages, not entire domains (hence PageRank).But prior to that statement, John Mueller said something else: There are some things where we do look at a website overall though.John Mueller So is this a “yes” or is this a “no?”Well, here at Ahrefs we have a firm belief that “website authority” doesn’t exist as an isolated ranking factor.
Rob Laporte

Search Analytics Report - Search Console Help - 0 views

  • Aggregating data by site vs by page If you group, filter, or compare by page or search appearance, all metrics in the report are aggregated by page; otherwise, all metrics are aggregated by site. For impressions, if a site appears twice on a search results page when aggregating by site, it counts as a single impression; if grouping by page or search appearance, each unique page is counted separately. For clicks, if a site appears twice in search results when grouped by site, and the user clicks on one link, backs up, then clicks the other link, it counts as a single click, since the final destination is the same site. For position, when aggregating by site, the topmost position of your property in search results is reported; when grouped by page or search appearance, the topmost position of the page in search results is reported. When aggregating data by site, the site is the true target of the search results link, which might not be the same as the displayed URL, as determined by Google's skip redirect behavior.  Because of the different accounting methods, the click-through rate and average position are higher when aggregating by site if multiple pages from the same site appear in the search results. For example, imagine that search results for "fun pets for children" returns only the following three results, all from the same site, and that users click each of them with equal frequency: Google Search Results Metrics Aggregated by Site Metrics Aggregated by Page www.petstore.example.com/monkeys www.petstore.example.com/ponies www.petstore.example.com/unicorns Click-through rate: 100% All clicks for a site are combined Click-through rate: 33% 3 pages shown, 1/3 of clicks to each page Average position: 1 Highest position from the site in the results Average position: 2 (1 + 2 + 3) / 3 = 2
Rob Laporte

Google My Business Tracking - How To Track GMB Traffic Data - 1 views

  • GMB Listings Convert Very Well Along with a high click through rate, Google My Business listings have a very high conversion rate.  I have seen conversion rates as high as 16.40%, but on average,  somewhere around the 6% range is more common. This shows that Google My Business listings are extremely valuable if you are showing up in the local pack from both a click through but as well as a conversion standpoint.  If you are a company who worries about leads and have a focus on converting site traffic, Google My Business is one of the best avenues for local lead generation.
Rob Laporte

Conversion Rate Benchmarks: Find Out How YOUR Conversion Rate Compares | WordStream - 0 views

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    "ndustry Average Google Ads Cost per Conversion (Search) Average Google Ads Cost per Conversion (GDN)"
jack_fox

Daily iOS 14.5 Opt-in Rate | Flurry - 0 views

  • opt-in rates expected to be low, this change is expected to create challenges for personalized advertising and attribution, impacting the $189 billion mobile advertising industry worldwide. 
    • jack_fox
       
      also relevant to STMX, rewards systems projects
jack_fox

(1) Google Search Central on Twitter: "A few Google Search Console users reported that ... - 0 views

  • the Index Coverage report data is refreshed at a different (and slower) rate than the URL Inspection. The results shown in URL Inspection are more recent, and should be taken as authoritative when they conflict with the Index Coverage report.
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    "the Index Coverage report data is refreshed at a different (and slower) rate than the URL Inspection. The results shown in URL Inspection are more recent, and should be taken as authoritative when they conflict with the Index Coverage report."
Rob Laporte

Record-Breaking Black Friday Paves Way For $1 Billion Cyber-Monday - 0 views

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    Another compelling batch of data released over the weekend concerns the contribution of non-PC devices (smartphones and tablets) to Black Friday sales. IBM reported a marked increase in mobile shopping: Mobile traffic increased to 14.3 percent  . . . compared to 5.6 percent in 2010 Sales on mobile devices surged to 9.8 percent from 3.2 percent year over year Mobile shopping was led by Apple, with the iPhone and iPad ranking one and two for consumers shopping on mobile devices . . . Android came in third at 4.1 percent. Shoppers using the iPad led to more retail purchases more often per visit than other mobile devices with conversion rates reaching 4.6 percent compared to 2.8 percent for overall mobile devices
Jennifer Williams

SEOmoz | SEO Pricing & Costs - What Should You Charge / How Much Should You Pay? - 0 views

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    I wanted to explore the world of SEO pricing models from both sides of the issue, so let's dive right in. First off, we'll take a look at how SEO companies commonly price their services, then look at how businesses and organizations should expect to pay for SEO. The 7 Most Popular SEO Pricing Models * Hourly Consulting The simplest way to price a project is to charge by the hour. Rates in SEO vary with the lowest, entry level folks around $40-50, mid-tier consultants around $100-$200 and high-demand firms & people from $300-500. SEOmoz is obviously actively trying to limit our clients by going way outside the norm and charging $1000 / hour.
Jennifer Williams

Modular Homes - Builders, Manufacturers, Floorplans & Contractors - 0 views

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    We are a consumer based organization providing reviews & ratings for modular homes, manufactured homes and panelized homes in the United States! Modular Homes Network and J R Consumer Resources have teamed up to provide the latest and most accurate CONSUMER INFORMATION for the modular housing industry today. Are you looking for a modular home builder? Would you like to know which manufacturers in your state build top quality homes at affordable prices? Are you considering a custom modular home? Would you like to know the differences between a modular home and manufactured home? Do you have questions about site preparation? Would you like to save thousands of dollars before you buy?
Verilliance

http://www.shiftfwd.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/cro-report.pdf - 0 views

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    Excellent survey findings of what obstacles to conversion rate optimization are.
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