Skip to main content

Home/ Diigo Community/ how to can i get rid of deleted post showing off from community
SocialStream !

how to can i get rid of deleted post showing off from community - 11 views

problem bug deleting community posts suggestion groups.diigo.com

started by SocialStream ! on 28 Mar 09
  • SocialStream !
     
    how to can i get rid of deleted post showing off from community

    i know its only showing to Owner or moderators but still dont like it . deleting post makes clutter free for normal viewer . owners and mod r still see community equally cluttered . plz help :(

    take look at screenshots

    http://pic.im/nz
  • Graham Perrin
     
    Hi, thanks for the screen shot.

    This is your manager's view of the group.

    Deleted bookmarks, topics and replies remain visible to the manager: as you see them, dimmed and struck through.

    Please be reassured that normal members of the group do not see this content at the web site.

    Depending on the type of alert preferred by each member, e.g. for this group
    http://groups.diigo.com/Diigo_HQ/membership , the member may receive the content via e-mail -before you edit or weed the content - but users seem to find this acceptable (knowing that a group's managers may keep the group tidy :) .

    In a group's infancy, the manager's view of deleted content may be a slight bother, but you soon get used to it. The mass of relevant content soon overtakes what is deleted.

    Kind regards
    Graham
  • SocialStream !
     
    well every people preference is different . why not Diigo gives Viewing option for mod or owner for just hide those grey deleted post if not delete fully. so that i can work more easily and if i ( any other mod needed) those deleted post will go to group manage terminal and unhide again those deleted post viewing options .

    whats ur Take Diigo Officials !

To Top

Start a New Topic » « Back to the Diigo Community group