Contents contributed and discussions participated by David Astle
ISA 2011: Growth and Monetization on Facebook - The Credits Panel [Video] - 0 views
AWF: Wildlife: Spring Hare - 0 views
vidblog-903b.jpg (903×641) - 0 views
vidblog-901c.jpg (901×572) - 0 views
The Economics Of Facebook Games - 1 views
Social Games: What is the core team needed to develop a social game? - Quora - 0 views
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You're aiming for 0.5M MAU, lets assume a good ARPU of $0.40 given monthly revenues of $200,000.
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f your game has a good viral ratio of 0.5, that is, each person invites 0.5 other people, then we can model the equation as 1 / (1 - 0.5) = 2. So for every person we buy, we get 2 kicked out (2 for the price of 1). So, to hit 0.5M MAUs we need to buy approx. 0.5M / 2 = 250,000 users.
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Our cost to acquire a customer (CAC) is probably going to be around $0.50, so the cost to acquire those 250,000 users is $125,000.
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Developing Social Games in the Cloud - 1 views
Comparing Virtual Apples To Virtual Oranges: Geographic ARPPUs - 0 views
Vator.tv - Zynga raises $15.18 million - 0 views
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