Skip to main content

Home/ Wordpress/ Group items tagged managing

Rss Feed Group items tagged

Vernon Fowler

Additional Settings for Managing Your WordPress Network - For Dummies - 2 views

  • the Sites page is where you create and delete sites and make edits to properties of the sites within your network. The Sites page also lists all the sites within your network and basic statistics about the path, including when updates occurred.
  • The management options for network sites are as follows: Edit: A link to the Edit Site page where you can change aspects of each site. Dashboard: A link to the Dashboard of the site. Deactivate: Click to mark the site for deletion in your network; a message displays in a pop-up window that asks you to confirm site deactivation. Click the Yes button to confirm. This action can be reversed by revisiting the Sites page and clicking the Activate link that appears underneath the site pathname. Archive: Click to archive the site in your network. This action can be reversed by revisiting the Sites page and clicking the Unarchive link beneath the site’s pathname. Spam: Clicking this link marks the site as spam and blocks the users from being able to access the dashboard.
1 - 1 of 1
Showing 20 items per page