Skip to main content

Home/ Groups/ EduKate
ramomany

"Think bigger about science": Using Twitter for learning in the middle grades - 1 views

  • When students' tweets are displayed on an electronic SMART Board, formative assessment may occur with students as an active part of the process.
  • quick insight into students' understandings and misconceptions, while simultaneously providing a glimpse into how they are connecting science to their own lives and interests.
  • Twitter as formative assessment
  •  
    This helpful article identify by Jerry Dargis does a great job of showing how a digital tool isn't just "one" thing. Depending on how it is used and the lens you are looking at, it might be many varied tools and instructional strategies.
jnluhmann

Best Apps for Teaching & Learning 2018 - National School Library Standards - 0 views

  •  
    American Association of School Librarians best apps of 2018.
jnluhmann

Literacies for Research: Teaching Students How to Research Successfully in a Digital La... - 1 views

  •  
    Watch this before you assign your next research project to your students!
jnluhmann

6 Ways to Use Snapchat in the Classroom - Mud and Ink Teaching - 0 views

  •  
    Using Snapchat in the classroom to inspire and engage your students!
jnluhmann

Digital Citizenship | Technology Tools and Cool Websites - 0 views

  •  
    Nice collection of tech tools to use in the literature classroom.
splittstoesser

ISTE | 40 education Twitter chats worth your time - 1 views

  • #Shiftthis (Tuesdays, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET)
    Focuses on implementing gradual change for massive impact in the classroom.
  • #nt2t (Saturdays, 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET)
    For educators who are new to Twitter.
  • #ISTEchat (Third Thursday, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET)
    Focuses on issues related to ed tech and the ISTE Standards.
  • ...5 more annotations...
  • #1stchat (Sunday, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET)
    Chat about first grade teaching.
  • #FlipClass (Mondays, 5 p.m. PT/8p.m. ET)
    For those interested in the flipped classroom model.
  • #formativechat (Mondays, 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET)
    Discussion of topics related to formative assessment, from giving effective feedback to giving students more ownership of their learning.
  • #PersonalizedPD (Tuesdays, 6 p.m. PT/ 9 p.m. ET)
    For those interested in customizing professional development to meet the needs of each educator.
  • #plearnchat (Mondays, 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m.ET)

    Topics focus on personalized learning, learner agency, changing culture, voice and choice, and strategies to transform teaching and learning.

  •  
    Being new to Twitter chat, this was a great resource!
splittstoesser

SAMR Elementary Examples - YouTube - 1 views

  •  
    A great little video that shares about SAMR
jnluhmann

Empowering Students in the Disinformation Age - TechNotes Blog - TCEA - 0 views

  • But there are some signs that a website may need secondary confirmation before it can be trusted
    • jnluhmann
       
      Teach students how to determine who is behind the information. What makes them an expert? Who else is linking to this site?
  • Students need to know what websites can be generally relied upon and why. Generally, websites with .gov and .edu endings are to be trusted given that they are reserved for use by the government and educational institutions with a vested interest in being trustworthy.
  • What is the author of this website trying to accomplish? What is this article trying to say? Most importantly, why?
    • jnluhmann
       
      Important to explain bias and how to identify it.
jnluhmann

ISTE & Librarians - 0 views

  •  
    An excellent collection of resources from ISTE for librarians and school library media specialists.
Siri Anderson

IRL Podcast: Online Life is Real Life - 0 views

  •  
    Start listening!
rdcannon349

Teaching Elementary Music Through Words, Music And Instruments - 0 views

  •  
    Great teaching videos for connected learning
ramomany

https://www.commonsense.org/education/system/files/6-8-unit1-strategicsearching.pdf?x=1 - 0 views

  •  
    Great lesson plan for digital citizenship for strategic internet searching
1 - 20 of 2179 Next › Last »
Showing 20 items per page